﻿<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Destroy all Malware</title>
    <link>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/</link>
    <description>This blog is dedicated to revealing and destroying all forms of Malware; SPAM, VIRUS, Adware, Spyware.</description>
    <managingEditor>randy@kbcafe.com</managingEditor>
    <webMaster>randy@kbcafe.com</webMaster>
    <pubDate>Fri, 26 Oct 2007 14:21:10 GMT</pubDate>
    <lastBuildDate>Fri, 26 Oct 2007 14:21:10 GMT</lastBuildDate>
    <copyright>Copyright 2005 Randy Charles Morin</copyright>
    <docs>http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss</docs>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <image>
      <url>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/logo.jpg</url>
      <title>Destroy all Malware</title>
      <link>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/</link>
    </image>
    <rar:archive xmlns:rar="http://tempuri.org">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/archive.xml</rar:archive>
    <item>
      <title>Feevy are Spammers</title>
      <description>Just highlighting that a new Spanish Web 2.0 startup called Feevy is spamming bloggers to get them to discuss their startup. How do I know it's spam? Because I got the same exact email multiple times from them (I have multiple blogs). This is spamming. They are spammers.</description>
      <link>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071026072101</link>
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Oct 2007 14:21:01 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071026072101</guid>
      <comments>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071026072101</comments>
      <trackback:ping xmlns:trackback="http://madskills.com/public/xml/rss/module/trackback/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/trackback.aspx?guid=20071026072101</trackback:ping>
      <wfw:comment xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/commentapi.aspx?guid=20071026072101</wfw:comment>
      <wfw:commentRSS xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/20071026072101.xml</wfw:commentRSS>
      <category>feevy</category>
      <category>spam</category>
      <category>email</category>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Email Spam Gone</title>
      <description>This morning, I noticed I've only got about a couple dozen spam emails. Only a few days ago, I was getting 10k per day. Somebody just implemented awesome spam controls. Not sure if it's Google or my email hosting service. I wonder&amp;nbsp;about false positives.</description>
      <link>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071021075708</link>
      <pubDate>Sun, 21 Oct 2007 14:57:08 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071021075708</guid>
      <comments>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071021075708</comments>
      <trackback:ping xmlns:trackback="http://madskills.com/public/xml/rss/module/trackback/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/trackback.aspx?guid=20071021075708</trackback:ping>
      <wfw:comment xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/commentapi.aspx?guid=20071021075708</wfw:comment>
      <wfw:commentRSS xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/20071021075708.xml</wfw:commentRSS>
      <category>email</category>
      <category>spam</category>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Social Network Spamming</title>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Lately, I get so many invites on various social networks, that its becoming a part time job, just responding to the various stupidity. Most of the friend requests are from people I don't know and who don't know me. I often respond, "How do I know you?" I get three&amp;nbsp;follow-ups from there.&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;OL&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;Don't you remember me, we use to do this and that?&lt;BR&gt;I immediately add this person as a friend.&lt;/LI&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;No response ever.&lt;BR&gt;Obviously a social network spammer who is crawling friends of friends and adding just anybody they can to boost their friend count.&lt;/LI&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;We are connected in LinkedIn.&lt;BR&gt;Another social network spammer. This person is not only adding just anybody to one social network, but then they are importing contacts across their social networks.&lt;/LI&gt;&lt;/OL&gt;
&lt;P&gt;Here's some rules that I follow.&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;OL&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;I only originate a social network connection when I truly know the person or have reason to contact the person.&lt;/LI&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;I'll accept invitations on LinkedIn from just about anybody (as long as your profile looks reasonable). I do this because I'm in the Internet business and being nice to other people on the Internet is only smart business.&lt;/LI&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;I'll accept invitations on MySpace from just about anybody. I do this because I occasionally write &lt;A href="http://www.myspacelayoutstore.com/"&gt;MySpace layout codes&lt;/A&gt; and want to encourage adoption.&lt;/LI&gt;
&lt;LI&gt;I won't accept invitation on Facebook unless I really know you. I do this because my real friends actually use Facebook and its the one true social network that works for connecting me with my friends.&lt;/LI&gt;&lt;/OL&gt;</description>
      <link>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071015060545</link>
      <pubDate>Mon, 15 Oct 2007 13:05:45 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071015060545</guid>
      <comments>http://www.destroyallmalware.com/?guid=20071015060545</comments>
      <trackback:ping xmlns:trackback="http://madskills.com/public/xml/rss/module/trackback/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/trackback.aspx?guid=20071015060545</trackback:ping>
      <wfw:comment xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/commentapi.aspx?guid=20071015060545</wfw:comment>
      <wfw:commentRSS xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/">http://www.destroyallmalware.com/20071015060545.xml</wfw:commentRSS>
      <category>spam</category>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>