|
Copyright 2005 Randy Charles Morin
Part of the KBCafe blog network
|
This Abi Kabar is likely the most persistant spammer yet. I've already contracted his hosting service and they seem unconcerned, if not supported of him. I'm now contacted Google FeedBurner about his feeds. Hopefully, they'll take notice.
Here's his whois information for one of his dozens of domains.
I caught this dude from Santa Clara posting comment spam on one of the blogs. He owns hundreds of domains. Each domain and website is massive relinked to all the others. Quite a link farm.
Here's his address and contact info on one of his domain registrations.
http://whois.domaintools.com/abibakarblog.com
But he uses all sorts of names and addresses all over the world. On this blog, he goes by the name Abi Bakar.
Update: Guru Lakshman responded that he is simply the host, not the spammer.
And the problem is getting worse. The service that called me today, called back in 15 minutes when I hung up immediately. In fact, it kept calling me every 15 minutes until I listened to the message.
Now the worst part. I listened to the message and its the mother of the best friend of my daughter telling us that her daughter can't attend her birthday party. The human personal touch. Wow! I guess she's too busy to call and have us answer the phone. Rather, she waste our precious time with this stupid service.
Today, I finally moved Destroy All Malware to its own domain; DestroyAllMalware.com.
| Top Articles | |
|---|---|